Open Call: mOOO scholarships 2021/22

mOOO offers the first online workshop scholarships to proactive individuals who seek to explore the architecture boundaries with a relentless curiosity in the fields of digital design and research and narrative-driven design and research.

To enter the mOOO scholarship competition, please submit your design work that demonstrates where your interest lies in the realm of design.


Eligible Applicants

All students / fresh graduates/ young architects or relevant trades


Free of Charge

Submission Deadline

May 21st, 2021 23:59

Result Announcement

June 1st, 2021 23:59 




Step 01: Pick your topic of interest

Please read studio mOOO unit agendas in Course Booklet

Narrative-driven Design and Research

Prototyping Spatial Negotiations
Macau [morphosis] waterfront fun palace
Vacation hotel to the solar system
The quest for an urban elixir


Digital Design and Research

Prototyping ‘unpractical’ chairs
Blended Living

Step 02: Complete the application form 

You must indicate your topics of interest from the above units. Up to two choices.  

Please prepare a CV and work sample (as a PDF below 5MB file size) for upload.


Step 03: award of scholarships

Scholarships will be awarded by tutors from your design workshop of interest.

Please leave valid contact details as applicants may be invited for an online interview.

mOOO offers full or half scholarships to successful applicants.

Text content



Barry Wark
Founder of Biophile
a Unit Master of RC7 in Bartlett B-Pro, UCL

Levent Ozruh
Founder of OZRUH
a Unit Master of RC7 in Bartlett B-Pro, UCL 

Ivan TL Chan
Design Tutor at Bartlett School of Architecture, UCL
Teaching Assistant with professor CJ Lim, National University of Singapore (Visiting)
Architect at Piercy&Co (UK)

Desmond Chang
Co-Founder of mOOO architecture design platform
Aedas (Hong Kong)

Herman Ho
Former Technical Tutor at The University of Edinburgh
Co-Founder of Wordplay Games
a Game Designer and 2D+3D Generalist

Jason Gao
mOOO1 winner
Perkins&Will (Washington D.C.)

Xin Liu
ECADI (Shanghai)

Yihui Wu
Zaha Hadid Architects (Beijing)

Meng Zhao
Zaha Hadid Architects (Beijing)

Clark Zhou
Co-Founder of ZFS Design Workshop

Paul Shen
Co-Founder of ZFS Design Workshop
CLOU architects (Shanghai)

Sam Fan
Founder of The Narrativist
Co-Founder of ZFS Design Workshop
Aedas (Hong Kong)
1st mOOO Ambassador (Global)

Ben Tseng
Co-Founder of mOOO architecture design platform
Foster + Partners (London)

David Lin
Co-Founder of mOOO architecture design platform
Zaha Hadid Architects (Beijing)


Apply Now

Share this